Dear Friends and Colleagues:

Thanks to your support I was re-elected on May 2, 2014 without opposition to the Eleventh Judicial Circuit as a circuit court judge.  Seeking reelection to serve the residents of Miami-Dade County is never easy for a sitting judge.  All judges are faced with the difficulty of sitting on the bench and hearing cases while campaigning.  However, this task was made a little easier thanks to the support from friends and family as well as the generosity from those in the legal community.  

One benefit campaigning does have is that it gives judges an opportunity to speak to many of the residents this great community has.  There is no doubt that our community has many challenges and, with your support, I look forward to serving those that find themselves involved with the judiciary.  To that end, I look forward to continuing to serve the needs of Miami-Dade County residents for the next six (6) years.  

Again, thank you for your support.     

All the best,    
Mari Sampedro-Iglesia

Ramón A. Abadín
Amado Alan Álvarez
Francisco R. Angones
Nelson C. Bellido
Virginia M. Best
Garrett J. Biondo
Jack R. Blumenfeld
Albert Bordas
Armando Brana
Alejandro Brito
Mirta "Mikki" Cantón
Pablo Cantón
Antonio "Tony" Castro
Stephen F. Coxhead
Rogelio A. Del Pino
Jacob "Jack" M. Denaro
Carlos Diaz-Padrón
Felipe E. Diez
Craig M. Dorne
Jonathan Friedland
Tomas F. Gamba
Julio M. Gomez
Ervin A. Gonzalez
Librada "Libby" G. Herrera-Navarrete
Jose R. Iglesia
Carla Antoinette Jones
Mark A. Levine
Hector J. Lombana
Carlos Lopez
David M. McDonald
John W. "Jack" McLuskey
Zachary S. McWilliams
Carlos M. Machado
John Murray
Paul Neumann
Stanley M. Newmark
Marc D. Pacin
Brett A. Panter
Mitchell J. Panter
Harold E. Patricoff
Kelsay Patterson
Paul Pearcy
Robert N. Pelier
Alfred Perez
Luis N. Perez
Jorge L. Piedra
Juan-Carlos "JC" Planas
Marlene Quintana
The Honarable Victoria Platzer
-  Fmr. 11th Cir. Judge
Marlene S. Reiss
The Honorable Israel U. Reyes
-  Fmr. 11th Cir. Judge
Yvette B. Reyes
Robert Rubenstein
Angel Ruiz, Jr.
David Sampedro
Gabriel Sanchez
Rolando Sanchez-Medina, Jr.
Lisa Sanders
H.T. Smith, Jr.
Rodolfo "Rudy" Sorondo, Jr.
Anthony "Tony" J. Soto
Barry A. Stein
Brian Tannebaum
DeWayne K. Terry
Kenneth E. Walton, II
Joshua L. Wintle


Prior to winning in an uncontested election in 2008, Mari practiced law for 19 years. During those 19 years of practice, Mari practiced in virtually every courthouse in Miami-Dade County. She started out her career at the Richard E. Gerstein Justice Building where she practiced criminal law. In addition, she handled matters in Family and Juvenile Court. Thereafter, she was an advocate for litigants in the civil court arena representing both plaintiffs and defendants.

About              Contribute              Volunteer              Vote              Endorsements              Events            Campaign Committee            Contact Us 
This is a paid political advertisement paid for and approved by the
Campaign to Keep Judge Mari Sampedro-Iglesia,
Candidate for Circuit Court Judge, Group 63.    
Designed & Powered by